Tags

, , , , , , ,

(Photo Credit:inquirernewinfo)

Quotes from her speech during the Energy Summit in Pasay City, 2008: (While presenting her platform if and when she had been president, and we’re thanking our lucky stars she is not and never will be )

Reblogged from: bloggerengineer.blogspot

Problem: Hunger.
Solution: Chop up some of the hungry people
and feed them to other hungry people, until
no one is hungry anymore.

Problem: World Peace.
Solution: Remove all humans from the planet.

Problem: Overpopulation
Solution: You know what the solution is-
sterilize the population!

One last problem, this is a particular
concern to me. This is the biggest problem
of my life: 

STUPID PEOPLE.Solution: Kill them! Only I, get to decide
who lives.


                                      (Photo Credit: inquirer.net) REBLOGGED FROM MAS K PAPS

"I am so not understanding this." 
(during the joint house hearing regarding the declaration of Martial Law in Maguindanao)
--
  "Times have changed. It has already worn out its value."
--
 "The problem with the Americans is that they are overpaid, oversexed,  and over here." (comment on the presence of American forces in the Philippines)
--
 "I eat death threats for breakfast."
--
 "China invented civilization in the East, but as well it invented corruption for all of human civilization." 
(during the Senate NBN inquiry)
--
 "I am irate. I am foaming at the mouth. I’m homicidal. I’m suicidal. I’m humiliated, debased, degraded. And not only that, I feel like throwing up to be living my middle years in a country of this nature. I am nauseated. I spit in the face of Chief Justice Artemio Panganiban and his cohorts in the Supreme Court." 
(on being dropped from consideration for the position of Chief Justice)
--

 "This was my position during the E-VAT debates in the Senate. Because of the stratospheric price of global oil, I believe that to implement the law at this time will be disastrous to the poor."

 "Many, if not all, of my presidential opponents are certifiable idiots." 
(when she ran for president in '92)
--
 " land of the living dead."
(her definition of Congress)
--
 "A body composed of the “dregs of humanity. All we need for a new national hero is for someone to go amok and gun down these 12 people.” 
(referring to Senators)

 "I wish we had a uniform… so at least the female component of Congress will not strut around like peacocks. It gives me a headache."
(on the outfits of her colleagues)
--
"Di ko pa nasampal lahat ng gusto kong sampalin" 
(I haven't slapped everyone whom I want to slap)
--
: "And when I die, I will rise from my grave and scare the wits out of them.”
(of her fellow legislators)
--
 "I shall be honored to go to jail. Under a dictatorship, the detention cell is a place of honor."
--
 "the epidermis of a pachyderm" and "intestinal fortitude." 
(describing her anticorruption work as needing)
--
 "Sir, I represent the majesty of the Republic of the Philippines. You have the obligation to show respect and courtesy to me.  Now shut up, or I'll bash your teeth in!" 
(Confronting a foreigner charged with pedophilia )
--
 FUNGUS FACE!"
(Of a certain congressman who delivered a privileged speech against her in the House of  Representatives. 
Miriam's phrase delighted the nation, and he never lived it down.)
--
 "It was a close encounter of the third  kind.  After all, in the Congress, apparently there are three sexes!" 
(To the question: "How did you find your first appearance in Congress?").

-- "There's no intelligent life down here.  Beam me up, Scotty."
(While riding the elevator in Congress, using a common expression in the popular TV serial Star Trek.)
--
"I defy all this pain! I stand on my head and maybe contemplate my navel."
(Handwritten note to her family after a painful session at the operating room
for injuries sustained in an accident in the '90s.)

  "On the operating table, I seriously considered a breast implant." . 
(On a TV talk show, 1991.)
--
 "BRAIN-DAMAGED!"
 (Of a presidential candidate who reportedly financed a media blitz against her,
but feigned friendship with her in public. The press shortened the phrase to "Brenda,"
and he is known by that monicker until today.)
(Photo Credit: spot.ph)
And the latest:
‘GAGO MAN!’ – scolding a private prosecutor on national TV during the impeachment trial
‘Whaa’
What can we say? Maybe this is what happens when you eat death threats for breakfast!
 DISCLAIMER
And if confronted if she really said all these hideous things, she can always say ‘I lied. Ha ha ha ha’
(The way she did she’d jump off a plane if a certain presidential candidate won the election. With the trademark
diabolical laugh, of course!)
//
