Tags

,

As you get older three things happen. The first is your memory goes, and I can’t remember the other two…
~ Sir Norman Wisdom ~

(Photo Credit:telegraph.co.uk)

Everybody wants to live forever, but nobody wants to grow old.
~ Jonathan Swift

(Photo Credit: thefamouspeople.com)

As we grow older, our bodies get shorter and our anecdotes longer.
~ Robert Quillen ~

(Photo Credit:fountaininnhistorycenter.org)

I’m back… and you knew I was coming. On my way here I passed a cinema with the sign ‘The Mummy Returns’.
~ Margaret Thatcher (on campaigning for Conservative William Hague, May 2001) ~

(Photo Credit: margaretthatcher.org)

To be seventy years young is sometimes far more cheerful and hopeful than to be forty years old.
~ Oliver Wendell Holmes ~

(Photo Credit: kenlauher.com)

An archaeologist is the best husband a woman can have. The older she gets, the more interested he is in her.
~ Agatha Christie ~

(Photo Credit:peterholford.wordpress)

